You should NOT let others pressure you

If all your friends at a wedding are business owners or in a career jobs like lawyer or doctor…
It could make someone who only drives rideshare a lil bit ashamed of his social position.
You will notice that some people will emphasize: “oh no, i am not just driving, i ALSO have another full time income!”
Like they try to justify themselves.

But at the end of the day, depending on your social circle, life could be a competition.
The same way some people in here like to compare or brag about how much they are able to earn driving in their market.

You see what i mean?

1 Like

I am an engineer for 17+ years. Have 2 engineering degrees and MBA. My wife is an attorney. I still drive Uber part time, and I keep Uber logo on my SUV.

Again the point here, is that depending who is asking you what you do in life,
You might want to “buff” rideshare out with other things that you also do in life. (Or other degrees that you also earned).

Why? Because you know that to this person asking you, if you ONLY say that all you do is uber/lyft, this not gonna be “good enough”.

I got my friend who is an engineer at an army base where I live to uber dude already makes 6 figures. He said it’s the best thing to happen to him in a long time. He loves it. As do I. I Work as a quality engineer for 20 years where I work full time.

Another one of my friends who is an engineer at NASA wants to do it but his wife said no lmao

My wife doesn’t like it neither, so we agreed that I don’t drive during “drunk hours”

Drunk hours in my area is the money maker for me. My wife wants to do it but her car is nice but 11 years old. Lol

Haha I know. Those are best here as well.
I drive early mornings and happy hour times. I take people downtown. Usually done by 8-9 Friday and Saturday.
I am pretty friendly with great stories to tell. Tips do me good.