We did finally get a good driver who received an exceptional tip for exceptional service

Last night I requested a pickup at the airport. I was with my 92 year old Mom who was using an airport wheelchair and I had to push her and carry all the luggage to the proper pick up zone after the airport assistant dropped my mom off in the wrong zone.

I texted the driver to let him know exactly where we were so I didn’t have to try and get to him. There was not a lot of traffic so he could easily have pulled up to us. Instead, he goes to the wrong pickup zone and before I could call him he cancelled the ride. He never called or texted me.

I called another Uber. He called me immediately. I told him where I was and he started the ride as soon as he received my request. When he got to us I asked him if he started the ride before he picked us up and he said he did. I told him you can’t do that. He said yes I can. I wanted to know where you were going. I told him I am an Uber driver and I know you are not supposed to do that. He began removing my bags from his car and I cancelled the ride. I was charged $6.50, but I disputed it by stating what I have written here and received a refund. In the email I got from Uber they stated, “Please keep in mind that you’ve reported a high number of poor trip experiences as compared to other riders.” I report honestly for good and bad service, but not usually for a refund. This was an exception.

I’m glad you and your mom FINALLY got a good PERSON to drive you. The other two were COMPLETELY out of line.

They should be banned for life from platform. It’s unacceptable to do so as the first and 2nd driver did.

WTF… this is not a way to respond a complain … if they do this to a rider, imagine what they do to a driver…