Waze been shitty lately

Is it just me or has Waze been kind of shitty lately? Not useless. Just seems like unnecessary turns that create longer rides are happening more often these days. Thoughts?

Likely the integration with Google Maps going on in the background…eventually…there’ll be only one of them left. Waze lately, has been sucking pretty hard tho…

Google maps for driver is best. I was a pax yesterday while I’m on vacation in Florida. My Lyft Destiination was 8.5
miles but driver used for used Waze instead end up being 16.5 miles. The driver who picked me up to bring me back home to my designation use Google maps and it was 8.5 miles exactly. So I complain to Lyft about it being in the 16.5 miles using Waze with my first driver and they credit me back money. When I use Waze as a driver, I had passengers complaining that it took the scenic route and longer routes then Google maps.

with the new upfront pricing riders pay for the longest route and largest amount of time it takes to get to the destination

Yea, something is completely off with that entire story. DOUBLE the distance…I think not. The only possible way that could happen is if the driver had certain “avoids” on. Even at that, twice as far is hard to believe. Unless of course twice as far is faster. Waze (if enabled to) will certainly do that. I’ve had much further, distance wise, be much faster, time wise. Often, actually.

when I asked for a pick up, a charge was for 8.5 miles but Waze and the Lyft driver who was driving me used Waze and 16.5 miles. So lyft saw it and refunded me my money. I’m in Florida vacationing so I went from the vacation condo to Barnes and noble bookstore. Turned around request Lyft from Barnes and Noble back mr vacation condo. See pics below.