Uber requires drivers to report number of passengers

Peeps are always ordering UberX with more than 4 pax. I tell them that Uber requires I report the number of passengers so they’ll see a fare adjustment after the ride. Usually they are so disrespectful and act as if they didn’t hear me say that. Hurts my soul when people are dishonest. Cheap and dishonest is worse!

Just sayin’

They get upcharged once I get home and report it to adjust the fare.

I so wish other drivers would not accept pax over how many seats they have. They act as if I’m an A.H. when I say up to 4 for UberX.

I don’t bother saying a word to them. I just adjust it after the fact.

at the airport i drive people order and uber x and its 5 or 6 people getting in…so i adjust the trips a few time…now uber does not let me do it…its bs but when its an xl i tell them to order it or they cant get in

nonsense!!! I’ve been driving XL for almost 4 years and have been doing X to XL adjustments the whole time.

Maybe i didnt understand properly…
You are allowed to take more then 4 pax, and they get charged extra after the ride ?!

In Portugal, my country, you just cant take over your car limit of pax.
If police caughts you, you get fined and risk losing your license to drive.

If you have a vehicle that can legally hold more than 4 people, you can take the and request a fare adjustment to XL rates.

It’s actually happens to me quite often I’ve never Said no to anybody. Not worth losing a whole fair over it

If they are extra pax, and you cant take them - just tell them that, preferably by the window or when first person is coming in, ask how many they are… they say 5, you say you can only take 4.
They complain and cant adjust?
Tell them you will cancel and move on.

As soon as they start arguing/complaining, is best to cancel trip… if not, they will likely rate 1 star and most times the rides arent anything special.