Uber is back in the news for sexual assault by over 100 Uber drivers

:arrow_down: Video :arrow_down:

I mean… that sounds horrible, but I wonder what the number would be if we were talking about taxi drivers…

That’s a very good question, and I have researched it a fair amount. It is difficult to get concrete, reliable data on this. Someone would have to do the legwork and go to all the cities and municipalities and dig through the records. As far as I know, this has not been done thoroughly enough to have a definitive answer. I’m a former yellow cab driver and was very concerned about this issue. My perception is this. It happens more amongst the Uber people but how much more I don’t know. My guess would be 20% more.
And Uber will often cover up complaints so that they don’t make the news. How many of these were covered up is hard to tell. It could have been a lot.