Telling someone you care about their child and they don't is definitely being a prick.?

I hate when you go to pick up a rider and that adult Rider has a three-year-old child and expect you to take both of them somewhere without a child seat. Then he says well the other drivers do it and I tell him I’m not like the other drivers and I’m not like you, I care about your child obviously you don’t sorry goodbye!

Well, you made the right choice by declining. Being a prick to them really wasn’t a good idea. Can be reported for that.

being a former EMT I have seen firsthand what not securing a child properly in a vehicle can do! It also does not need to involve being in an accident for that child to have life altering injuries! So ya, the parents are the prick and OP does care more about their children than they do. Speaking truth to someone does not make them a prick, more like an honest person.

I declined ride from airport because of 2 babies without car seats, he got so mad he was like im taking ur license plate and report you and get you deactivated, then i pointed to my dashcam and told him smile everything id recorded :grin: lol then he said sorry and left

I tell them let me pull out a pen and paper write a written statement that you’re responsible for your own child your signing that your not wanting a car seat …and will go to notary pubic make a call child services if they give okay will proceed with ride… guess what they turn around and leave asap

Good for you! So tired of the drivers that will just transport. They’ve obviously no idea how horrible that could be if they were to get into an accident. Then the parent will turn around and sue them!!!

I was actually very friendly and kind, the part about they dont care about their child was in my head lol.

Oh. I mean, it sounded like something that wouldn’t actually be said but knowing some of the drivers on here I just never know