Lyft driver tried to scam me

Used a Lyft Plus last night that came out to about $10 more than the estimate given. When the driver finally ended the ride about 5 minutes after droppibg me off, I noticed that the dropoff point was different than the one I had entered in the app and where he actually dropped me off. I did a fare review and listed the correct p/u and dropoff points. Turns out I got a $10 refund. I gave this guy 5 stars and a $5 tip. Why do drivers do this? End the trip as soon as the pax gets out of the car. Crazy thing is that I told him I was a driver also and I feel like he still tried to scam me by driving a little extra before ending the trip. Jackass!!!

I have had the app mess up on me, I pull out of the way and keep trying until it ends.

It’s really hard to know who to side with on this one because I’ve been on both sides. When I was using Uber in Vietnam, the driver didn’t end the ride until 30 mins after I was dropped off. I had to email Uber for a fare adjustment and they took care of it within minutes.

When I drive, there are some rural parts of the island where I dropoff (Hawaii) and I can’t get the ride to end until I get back onto the main street where I got reception back. It’s never intentional to not end the ride, but I know I have to move back towards a main area or I won’t be able to end the ride.

Yeah but if you are honest you tect the passenger and let him know and contact uber. So if the driver didnt do this it was a scam

I end the trip as soon as I get there while the pax is getting out my car so I could avoid a situation like this

I can’t even get an estimate on the app, it keeps saying N/A. Other riders are telling me the same thing.

I’ve forgotten to end trips on Lyft before because Lyft switches you out of the app & into a navigation app. He probably just forgot to switch it back to the Lyft app after he dropped you off.