Lyft driver tried to scam me

lyftdriver
lyft

(Audrina Jameson) #1

Used a Lyft Plus last night that came out to about $10 more than the estimate given. When the driver finally ended the ride about 5 minutes after droppibg me off, I noticed that the dropoff point was different than the one I had entered in the app and where he actually dropped me off. I did a fare review and listed the correct p/u and dropoff points. Turns out I got a $10 refund. I gave this guy 5 stars and a $5 tip. Why do drivers do this? End the trip as soon as the pax gets out of the car. Crazy thing is that I told him I was a driver also and I feel like he still tried to scam me by driving a little extra before ending the trip. Jackass!!!

(Peter Dave) #2

I have had the app mess up on me, I pull out of the way and keep trying until it ends.

(Mitchel) #3

It’s really hard to know who to side with on this one because I’ve been on both sides. When I was using Uber in Vietnam, the driver didn’t end the ride until 30 mins after I was dropped off. I had to email Uber for a fare adjustment and they took care of it within minutes.

When I drive, there are some rural parts of the island where I dropoff (Hawaii) and I can’t get the ride to end until I get back onto the main street where I got reception back. It’s never intentional to not end the ride, but I know I have to move back towards a main area or I won’t be able to end the ride.

(Haris_McMan) #4

Yeah but if you are honest you tect the passenger and let him know and contact uber. So if the driver didnt do this it was a scam

(Amanda Halen) #5

I end the trip as soon as I get there while the pax is getting out my car so I could avoid a situation like this

(Maurice Nixon) #6

I can’t even get an estimate on the app, it keeps saying N/A. Other riders are telling me the same thing.

(Andrew Martin) #7