If you do not like the terms Uber or Lyft set, find something else to do

Since I keep seeing people complain about how badly Lyft and Uber are treating them…

No one is treating anyone anyway.

These companies do not belong to you.
You do not make the rules. You agreed to the terms when you signed up.
Deal with it or move on to something else.
These companies are worldwide. If you managed to get 50,000 drivers together to “strike” you’re not going to change anything.
Why? Because 200,000 more drivers are willing to drive under the current conditions.
You’re not entitled to anything. These companies are offering you a certain amount of money per mile and minute to take people to wherever they want to go.
That’s all there is to it. That is all they have to offer you.
If you want more, make yourself more valuable with an in demand skill.

And yes, I am a driver.

I thought their rules were BS. Now I work for rover, making much more than these pussy ass ride share bs. And I’m also done with bird and lime fuck em since they love fucking me! :roll_eyes:

funny thing is when I was a kid I got my 1st job at a car wash…I hated it, know what I did, I found another job. Shows me that a 14 year old kid has more brains then most of these complainers

Ok rookie…I have been doing it longer than you and an better at it…and what YOU DON’T KNOW is that this is NOT what we signed for!! But YOU are to new to know this

It’s not that I just hate it when people say this is what you signed up for. Cuz its NOT… one day couple years ago they locked everybody out of the apps and pretty much made you agree to " new terms" or you could not use the app anymore!! But rookies dont know that

as soon as you agreed…yep. try taking some personal responsibility. To be honest you are a huge hypocrite. You will be the 1st to say how good you are and how much money you make the in the same breath trash the company that gives you that opportunity

No one is making you drive.