I fucking hate people sometimes

I got a large UberEats order. Tray full of drinks and enough food for at least 3-4 people from a local BBQ place.

I get to the drop off point and the customer’s giant dog (70lbs easy) is running loose on the property. Customer isn’t outside with the dog and doesn’t come out to get either the food or her dog. So I open the car door and the dog immediately jumps up and slobbers in my face and then proceeded to try and climb into my car. Still no sign of the customer so irritated as fuck, I grab everything and of course the dog is up my ass all the way to the door of the house, so I’m juggling all this person’s shit and trying to control their untrained dog. I knock on the door, she answers and takes the food. No thank you, no tip and now I smell like dog.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I love dogs (I’m a vet tech in fact), but I would NEVER let a 70 pound dog with no manners run loose on my property KNOWING I had a delivery person on their way to my house with more food than one person should be reasonably expected to carry!

That’s reason to call and make them come out. Walk out or not. I know you’re comfortable with animals but you don’t know that animals intent… if I were you, next time call and if they don’t want to come out contact uber.

She should have no had that Dog tied up or secured somewhere. She knew she was getting a delivery.

Dog people assume everyone loves being slobbered on and knocked over by dogs. I’m sure they wouldn’t appreciate it if I stepped all over their shirt and licked their face haha

I Trained my sister’s German Shepherd to Stop Jumping Up.

Imagine That!!

They couldn’t Read a book, or Google a video, OR send their dog for proper Training!!

OK, so call, ask the customer to restrain dog or come get food. 2). If no, give 5 minutes ,call customer service. 3). Leave and enjoy your meal or give it to a vagrant. Period.

That could have ended badly on a couple of levels.

call them to meet you.