How do I tell the Rider I am unable to lift or carry?

I have done the search and googled it and still cannot find the answers…I am a SC Disabled Veteran…cannot lift or carry large items due to injury and disability…if a Rider demands I carry objects how do I say “I cannot” or “No” …I asked Uber and was told “To get the 5 star ratings you will have to lift and carry these things” Short of wearing a piece of clothing (cap or T-shirt) that says my disability (do not want to be “that guy”)

Uh, with your words…?

Unless they pay you a decent CASH tip UPFRONT to cover that, tell them NO. We are not paid enough to provide anything except a ride. :unamused:

Do what what I say you ain’t paying me enough too lift your shit

Jk just be honest if they don’t like it fuck it

I don’t lift nobody stuff unless it’s an old couple that’s not my job they paying for a ride

“Sorry, I’m a disabled veteran and cannot lift heavy objects.”

If they give you shit after saying that, tell them you’re sorry you couldn’t help them, and cancel the trip.

I have a disabled mother who’s in a similar situation as you (3 spine surgeries) and if anyone ever gave her shit about being disabled and being unable to lift heavy things, they’d be hearing from me! They either respect the fact you’re disabled or they don’t get your business. Simple as that. It’s not you being lazy or unwilling to go that extra mile, it’s literally in the word “DISABLED”! Don’t take anyone’s shit (not even Uber) for something out of your control.

Very easily…

“No. I can’t lift or carry anything heavy.”

I know it’s tough for people to be straight forward, but it’s pretty simple.

Vibrate your vocal chords to make the socially agreed upon sounds that get your point across

I’ve had to say this to some passengers. I just said I’m sorry I can’t lift anything too heavy because of my back. No one has given me a problem.