General conversation today with several Lyft passengers

During general conversation today several Lyft passengers all said they don’t like Uber and don’t use it because of the drivers, general complaints were unprofessional, rude and drivers and/or vehicle smell like Marijuana…just being in this group i get from some of the comments and posts SOME of you are rude, probably unprofessional, but surely no one is smoking weed before they drive right??? I’ve heard the weed issue before but I assumed it was specific to the 3 drivers that 3 people mentioned prior to today :flushed::flushed::flushed::flushed::flushed:

I’m new to Uber. I’m also a Lyft driver but have only used it once. I don’t really care for the app. It’s not as user friendly as Uber’s to me.
I have asked a few of my passengers about which they prefer. I live in a college town. All the students have said they prefer Uber simply because when they try Lyft their requests take too long. Also I should mention I live in the town where the creators of Lyft went to school. :blush:

Or they just smell of it. There are also strains that are CBD dominant with less than a % of THC.

I drive for both, I had 2 paxs today say they like Lyft better because of the tipping, but had to use Uber because even though I was signed on to both Lyft said closest driver is 17 and 23 mins when Uber was only 4.

I’d say half the people I pickup in my area smell like they just got done smoking weed. Pretty sad actually.

Weed might as well be legal nationally because it’s not here in Atlanta, and have all kinds of people smelling of it. People dressed in suits talking about $30 million dollar deals, smelling like weed. This job should open our eyes that people are all the same.

The driver needs to keep febreeze on him. I have passengers that are clearly smoking weed before they have entered my vehicle, I spray as soon as they get out