Fair Technologies - Uber Rental Car Service Reviews?

Does anybody have experience with Fair Technologies? Guys, I’m in the process of renting from Uber. I’ve never done this before, please tell me, is it worth it?

Depends on your market, but mostly so long as it’s just a temporary fix until you get your own car.
You will be paying so much per week with Fair Technologies, you’ll driver half of the week just to pay for the car rental.

Don’t do the rental with Fair. It is better to buy a $1000 car.

No, not worth it. No matter how good the market is. You would be essentially paying someone for a service you can provide for yourself.

I rented from Lyft for a month and had a good experience with it. You just have to be willing to work 40+ hours a week.

Nope, it’s never worth the rental. Just take what you were going to spend for a month or two and get a cheap used car.

Find a good quality used car near the top of the age limit. I have an 8 yr old SUV and a 13 yr old Acura and have maintained above 4.9 for almost 2 years.

why do all these people think you can get a reliable car for like $1000?

1 Like

Because you can, go to the bank repo auctions and you can get a ton of good deals.

That person doesn’t need a reliable car. He needs a temporary car.
Why throw your money away on a rental when you can buy a crappy car and use it for a couple months then sell it to get your money back or set it on fire.

I rented through Lyft and saved up pretty quickly to buy a very reliable car for $4k. I think it’s funny all these people telling him not to do it. It seems like most of them haven’t rented and I have and I had a good experience with it.

Well, it all depends on the market you’re in.
But it is well known that renting a car from them is a bad idea.
How many hours a week did you work to save up for that and pay the rental cost?
Also how long did it take to get to your goal?