Drivers please after you pick up someone in the middle of the street don't linger in the street holding up traffic

I just did something I’ve never done before I got out and knocked on another Lyft drivers car because he picked up his passenger and was still sitting there for at least 30 seconds after the past regarding the car that’s the one thing I cannot stand when you pick up someone and you sit there. of course you didn’t say anything to me he just looked at me and I asked if you need some help he said no I got back to my car and then he drove off.

When I pick someone up I have to take time to ensure that I have the right person. 30 seconds is not that long. It’s better to make sure you and your pax are on the same page then to drive off and suddenly stop.

It’s best to keep the doors locked and verify you have the right pax before they get in. :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye: Getting on the same page after they get in is a good idea. :smiley:

I am one of those who wait, I make sure they are buckled and comfortable before taking off. 30 seconds is not that long.

I’m sorry 30 seconds is way too long I don’t care what you have to do you can get a person’s social security number date of birth their address and find out their favorite color in 30 seconds I’m not saying driving safely I’m saying move out of the middle of the road so other cars can at least get by you while you’re trying to think

If im pulled off to the side I make sure I have my gps etc straight and we are all buckled up. If im in the street I do all of that while driving.

Literally got pulled over yesterday for messing with my phone while driving, 30 seconds isn’t that long, if he has to wait for his app to update to where he’s going and makes sure the pax has his seat belt on then yeah… and I dare you to knock on my window like you’re crazy. You’d get pepper sprayed

crazy people get out of their cars and knock on people’s windows, you’re ASKING to get sprayed… wtf is wrong with this guy.