Can I go in the airport parking where cabs set up?

So I’m practically new to lyft. I’m a teacher and wants to drive a little over the summer. What’s the best way or best places to post up? I was thinking about the airport but is there something special I need to do to lyft from the airport? Where do I set up?

Google raa lot that’s where u need to post up at and when you get ping you’ll have to go to the rideshare pick-up area… which is through the economy parking lot

I would like to thank you for giving good advice and tips. I’m new to ride sharing also, I come to this site to learn how others are making it work but, reading some of the comments leaves me smh…a few are nice and helpful but, omg some of them are ruthless…makes you wonder why they are doing this in the first place. However even with the rudeness it gives you an example of what not to do… thanks again

Decal for window is the law for driving anywhere but a lot of drivers don’t like it. Your call.
Hang tag for airport is a must, you’ll get a ticket without it.
Lot is 1586 Sullivan Road.

No magic place to post up. Just turn on your app and go. You’ll figure out what works for you.

I have been driving since august 2016 and I learned all this shit on my own. Not gonna lie I get a lil salty seeing ppl just ask where to go. Like no you go learn ya self. I’m all about being helpful but this is legit my first reaction to these new member posts.

You’ve got to pick your battles wisely. Even though she didn’t want to, she still have you very basic, yet helpful information. If you just show up to the airport without the proper decals and hangtag, you leave the airport with no passenger and a ticket. Lastly, to remain in this group, you will need to develop thick skin and know when to move past posts and/or comments you don’t like.

Haha not bitter. I said I didn’t know about this group and figured it out. But I also learned pretty quick with uber when and where to be on my own.