A baby is in that carseat!

I have been driving Uber and Lyft for about 4 months now. I have had 2 different Pax tell me that one of our local driver’s regularly has his wife with him while driving. One of them said they have even had to sit on laps in the small back seat while his wife rode in the front until he dropped her off. The passengers then moved seats and continued the ride. Today I had to use an Uber to go pick up my car. This driver had the same name that was mentioned to me before. It was my adult son and myself waiting for the ride. We walked up to the car and I seen a car seat in the back. I thought that maybe he had a seat for Pax with kids to use. So my son got into the back and I got into the front. I turned my head to look in the back and A BABY IS IN THAT CARSEAT!!! My son told me that she threw her toy at him and during the trip it started to smell a little poopy. Now I’m not a baby hater or anything but what if it was 4 riders? What if she had been crying the entire drive? I know it’s against the Uber TOS. I’m curious as to what are your thoughts as fellow driver’s?

This is in direct violation of terms of service. We are not supposed to bring ANYONE with us for rides on either platform if they’re not a paying customer. It’s a safety thing primarily but makes riders uncomfortable and doesn’t leave room for the 4 riders we’re supposed to be able to take. That should be reported.