What map application you guys prefer?

I am in Denver and I use Waze mostly when I Uber. As a "passenger"of course. It’s really the best about navigating around traffic and road hazards. I wonder does anyone use a real GPS? Generally I know about 75% of the destinations and routes without looking them up.

1 Like

I use waze, it’s the best. You can try destinations on multiple aps, 90% of the time Waze will have the same route and if there are obstructions it will have a faster route. I’ve been driving for Lyft for 6 months.

In my limited experience with Waze, I’ve found that the voice directions are far too slow (it tells me to turn when I’m very close to the turn). One thing I like about other maps is that the voice directions will tell me what’s next immediately after my most recent move, no matter if it’s in half a mile or 50 miles.

I don’t use the voice I just look at the screen. I get annoyed when it tells me 5 times for one turn. Applemaps does seem to be the favorite for ease of use with voice control. Although when I used applemaps more there were times when Siri would hear the address I was saying correctly but still couldn’t find it. Then when I would type the same address in manually to applemaps it could find it no problem.

Waze here as well. I make sure I let the passenger know about it and why we may take some “off” roads. They are usually pretty impressed and “didn’t know there was a faster way”.

Google maps… I turn on my hotspot on my phone… turns my car into a moving hotspot… my riders love it… I mounted a 8"tablet in my car and use that for music and maps…

i think he means he uses his phone to create wifi in the car and then he has a ipad type device for music and apps. is the tablet for the riders to use or for you myuber? i dont think my iphone can make a hotspot

Yes I turn my phone into a wifi hotspot… so my samsung tablet 8" will have internet. . Also turns my car into a mobile wifi hotspot. I tried posting a pic but its big…