What is Pickup premium possible?

What the heck is “Pickup premium possible” on the uber ride request screen?

I’m not sure what that means. I have been driving for Uber over 5 years now and have never seen anything like that. Maybe it means you will get paid extra for the ride?

I really do not know what it means. :thinking:

Did you take it? how did it go? Uber screwing with us key word “Possible”.

No. “Possible” kept me away…

That is what shows up when ride is eligible for long pickup fee.

It says possible cause you have to pass your threshold before you start getting paid time & distance. I hear it ranges from 8 - 11 minutes.

I did it was 22 minutes away and I was going to hit no thanks then I saw the name of the town so I took it. It’s close to my house and I was just leaving the driveway. I know a shortcut it took me 11 minutes and $6.00 was added to the fare.

An official response from Uber on “Premium Pickup Possible”:

Hi Bikramjit,

We understand that you want to have as many trip details as possible while accepting trips using Uber, so we’ve added a notification to the trip request screen when we believe a Long Pickup Fee may apply to a trip.

We’ve seen in the past that trips that include a Long Pickup Fee tend to be longer trips that have lower cancellations.

You’ll see “Pickup premium possible” or Pickup premium likely" in cases where a Long Pickup Fee may apply to a trip. Please note: these notifications do not guarantee that you will receive a Long Pickup Fee.

If we can help you with anything else, please let us know.

Sent by Carlos on Saturday, February 24, 2018 at 9:28:36 PM
Continue this conversation by replying to this email or going to help in your Uber app.
PREVIOUS MESSAGES

Attachments:
image.jpg
Sent by Bikramjit B. on Saturday, February 24, 2018 at 9:02:33 PM