Warnings for all drivers

To let everyone know this is not a pity party just a warning for all drivers. I’ve been a driver for 3 years, drove 70+ hours a week 7 days a week. Never thought that driving for long period of time would affect my health. Well today I lay up in the hospital after having surgery on my neck. I was having numbing, tingling and shooting pain in my right arm. After 4 months of unbearable pain, I went to the ER for the second time and they finally did an MRI where the surgeon tells us " this is the biggest bulging disc I have ever seen in my career", need to remove it. After hearing how they remove it, I almost opted out of getting it done. They went through the front of my neck, removed the bulging disc and replaced it with an artifical one. Now I can’t move my neck without looking like a robot, 6-8 weeks before I can drive again which happened to be my full time job between uber, lyft, postmates and doordash.
Please be carefully and don’t push your body to the max. This shit sucks laying up in the hospital all because I was spending to much time behind a wheel giving shitty passengers shitty rides. I’ve never had an injury to my neck, back or shoulders so Dr’s state it’s from all the driving us drivers do.

Get well soon! Apply for disability, you pay into it!
Ask the hospital social services support. They should be able to direct you. You’ll need forms signed by the doctor.

Get well soon. Yeah sitting for too long and for long periods of time is a health risk. Thank God I have a standing desk at my day job…

This is where proper stretching and breaks come into play. Take care of your body, you only get one.
So who did your surgery? Also wondering how you became a Lyft mentor.