Uber Driver Best Weekly Earning And Rating Record

Uber earning = $1481.17
Lyft earning = $882.67
-------------------------------
Total Earning = 2363.84

I have been an Uber and lyft driver for more than four years. On an average, my gross earning varies somewhere from $1800 to $2100. The last week was my best till now. I earned $2363. Last month I also crossed 10000 five stars. There must be other drivers who are better than me and must be earning more than me and have more 5 stars and compliments than me. Please do share your records and tips on how you approach this work.

I have seen on many groups that drivers care about their acceptance rate too much and pick up rides which are far away and mostly end up in wastage of time. Always choose rides which are less than five minutes away. If the day is not busy, then you can go for whatever you can get. When it is busy, and you get a far away request, don’t pick it just to maintain your acceptance rate. Wait and see if you are being pinged at a frequent rate. In that case, go offline and move towards the area from which you are getting most of the requests. There is a good chance that there will be surge pricing and get a better price. We are doing business and not charity. Driving more than five minutes and picking up a 3$ rider who wastes more than 5 minutes to get out is not a good business strategy. Acceptance rate won’t pay my bills. Neither will five stars or compliments. So do the best you can but don’t go overboard for ratings or acceptance rate.