Two reason why I share my experience

Hi good folks out there!

After driving Uber for more than three and half years, with more than 3,500 rides and over 2500 five stars, and 4.75 rating, Uber has kicked me to the curbs for some four traffic citations I received last year, which showed up after a background check that was run by a company they call Checkr.

Infact, last year was a very bad year for me. I received some four tickets back to back in the course of two months. It was a terrible period for me. I’ve driven for over 22 years during my life in the US, and never got more than one ticket. But Georgia on my mind y’all got me.

But why am I sharing this experience here? For two reasons only.

1. I’m sharing my experience, so you guys, who solely depend on Uber for livelihood, should be careful with those small minor traffic tickets.

I’m a Financial Analyst, with an MBA from Georgia State University, but I decided I wouldn’t work in corporate anymore, due to the politics in the corporate world, especially in Atlanta.

So, in late 2015 I started driving for Uber full time. But I have a tax preparing business, which is seasonal, so I drive Uber as a place holder while I wait for the next season. I’ve just gotten married and was now going to hit the road and drive for Uber to make some money as I now have three mouths to feed, and as soon as my beautiful wife moved into my house, that same day my Uber app was deactivated. What a coincidence!!!

So now I’m left with no income coming. I now have to look for something to do, while I wait for the tax season to start early next year. Uber has done me in, after three and half year of faithfully driving for them.

1. My second reason for sharing is, just in case any of you know how I can fix this, to please advice me. If you have had this experience with Uber before, please share with me on how you fixed it, because I’ve been to their Greenlight several times, and have sent them numerous emails, but no help.