Two improvements I'd suggest requesting

1. Driver-Selectable Pickup Radius Setting. This would allow drivers to set a radius that they are willing to pick-up passengers in. I don’t know about you, but I’ve had some frustrating experiences in getting long-distance ride pickup requests only to find that it wasn’t worth it to go the distance. It would be nice to be able to set a 3-5 mile “free pickup radius”, and then have the option to go further for a user-defined surcharge. I think this feature would make many drivers happier!

2. End-of-Shift function. This would allow drivers to define an end-time so they don’t get caught with a long ride request that would interfere with their personal schedule. Say you set your end-of-shift at 6:00pm, the app would know not to send you on any rides longer than 15 minutes at 5:30pm (15 minutes round-trip = 30 minutes, 5:30 + 0:30 = 6:00). I think this feature would make many drivers happier!

It would for sure make us very happy but like they said all theu care about is their cut

Lyft has a last ride feature so you can decide you’re not taking any more rides after your current one

When you’re in a ride, tap the purple “online” button up at the top.

It brings up a screen in the bottom that says something like “last ride”. Tap that, and then it knows to sign you off when the ride is done

Im always amazed that people assume the uber gives a crap about what drivers want.

Pax app improvements ask them - Biz or Residential address- then confirm NAME of business or street address (Facebook seems to always know where I’m at… yet uber can’t figure it out?!?l

Fuckin a I was in a 400precent prime and ping 40 mins I said no then ping 32 mins no then ping 46 mins no then ping 37 mins I took it did the ride said screw it logged off went home I drive full time over night I am not driving at all again til Monday maybe just to frustrating