This is why some drivers don't make any money and cry about it

I have been a member for a little bit and can understand why 1. Cancel if the rider not there within 5 minutes because you think you will lose money WTF it looks like you will lose out by canceling be a little understanding you not going to lose any money might even get a tip. 2. You have so many rules in order to ride like no eating no drinking ect. The only rule I have is no smoking and if you going to drink take your garbage with you I’m not a garbage man I get an average of $50 worth of tips a night.

You are absolutely correct sir. My husband is like you, and he gets tips on almost every single ride. Simply put, he’s not a prick, and he’s never had a problem.

I have to agree with this. As a relatively new driver I am not going to be demanding. If they follow the rules I am supposed to go by that’s all that matters to me. That one trip you drive 10 minutes to maybe what makes your whole day. That one person who has a low ratings may be the same person to give you 5 stars and a tip. There is not a one-size-fits-all solution or answer to any of this.

If I can personally talk to them on the phone I will wait because maybe they not ready yet are something come up

I Uber st Ole Miyin Oxford Ms. I let them drink the only rule I have no smoking and take your garbage I’ll let them use a ecig because it dont stink like cigarettes but you can’t reframe from smoking then you need to walk. I won’t let my wife smoke in my car.

My hubby even lets them smoke as long as they use the ashtray and keep the window down. But I work in mortuary services so we have stuff to easily rectify it if needed before another pax.