Still worth it to drive Uber?

So I’ve been a driver for a few months now. When I started it was nonstop, couldn’t even keep up with the amount of requests I was getting, now I feel like I’m just sitting around hoping for a few requests, so my question is is there such thing as slow season or are there just too many drivers now ?

Welcome to luber they will continue to put more and more drivers on the road as well and then the summer does slow down

why wouldn’t we be angry. The pax still pay the very high fares. Uber keeps 100% of surges. Throws up a few measly dollars. Pathetic.

I dont get folks like you if it’s so bad then quit go find somthing else! Crying and complaining are useless responses.

1 Like

I’m not crying. And I do have something else. Surges are shit now. I can spread that message all I want. If you don’t like it, don’t read my comments.

perhaps had your first comment been that your point would be valid…however blah blah blah F uber…you have lost any validity and credibility

Even when I’m not driving I check the app a few time per day to see if there are any surge areas lit up. Living in Austin Texas and seeing no surge areas even on a weekend is concerning. However, I have noticed that if I drive into known surge areas without the app showing, I will remain busy and get decent pay/tips.

I do the same thing but I’ve noticed recently if i go to a non-surge area i just sit there with 5 other Driver’s and get a request every half hour - hour this was today 1 trip in 3 hours

Dang. Those waiting lots are a killer. Try a day of just driving around. I know it sounds like a lot of gas but that’s what I do and usually bank $23.-28.00 per hr. I only drive about 4-7hours maybe 2 or 3 days per week. Mainly weekends and holidays.