Seems like everybody’s on a low budget!

Why are soooooo many fares cheap non-tipping people? I swear, 1 out of 20 rides I’ll get a tip. And I have an almost perfect rating. I accommodate them all with bottled water, gum, tissues etc.

The reason I won’t take that extra step however I am going to start supplying half-an-hour rides with a bottle of water a small bottle if it’s a half an hour or more not even worth it

When you give them water and gum … for free , they think your rich driver , they don’t need to tip you .

Welcome to the glorious world of Uber.A company that changed the Tipping culture in America…Taxi drivers get tipped. You are a Taxi driver like it or not…Take the word Rideshare and shove it…Uber and Lyft are Cab companies without the responsibility of treating the people that make them the money like a normal company would…Sub Contractor for a Taxi company all we are

Okay newbie here’s the problem, you are providing them with free shit so they feel free to walk all over you and leave you no tip. They see doormat written across the back of your head. Time to take the water and gum and other shit out of your car. You provide two things to your passenger, a ride from point A to point B and barf bags. You provide nothing else not even phone chargers because they will break them or steal them.

This Uber game is really becoming a glorified mode of public transportation. Move over NJ Transit!

not a newb here. Been on this game for nearly a year. I have a car seat and a booster seat in my trunk for them to rent for $10. No one walks over me. Merely venting over cheap bastards. An 8 pack of the nips is $2. I’m not hurting for it. It’s a nice gesture. And the people who actually appreciate it do tip because of it.

I offer absolutely nothing except free barf bags. And I will let them use my Android charger if they need it but that is all.