Passenger want to change my music

Son, I just had a passenger ask me to change my music because it was “too ethnic”… mind u, I was playing a funk band. I said to her, “wow, that’s low key racist”. I changed it though… I played Public Enemy the rest of the ride. Relax to the soothing vocals of Chuck D! Lol

1 Like

I always ask their music preference. Most don’t care and say whatever I’m playing is fine. I have free pandora 1 so I just play a mix station because you’re bound to like something

I don’t ask if the ride is less than 10 minutes. I’ve learned that people are just extra so I play what I like at the moment. Since I’m a musician I’m pretty eclectic. I could play Backstreet Boys one minute then Prince the next. Lol

.YOUR VEHICLE…YOUR RULES…Not theirs…most likely won’t tip ya no way…whether ya please em or not​:joy::joy::joy::100: We’re talking about music suh :joy::joy: You ain’t never drove with me…so leave me lone

I have 2 playlists, they’re a mixture of music. Mostly edited, but I also sometimes forget to change over from what Im listening to before they get in. I have to catch the n-word, but it happens.

I play nothing. 90.1 is good for classical with NO WORDS. I refrain from music with curse words. I never listen to music with bad words or content. And sometimes I have played jazz before and get compliments…the issue is it makes me sleepy

People are PATHETIC :joy: Long as it doesn’t offend anyone then it shouldn’t bother people​:100: I’m not spoiling NOBODY :joy:I switch from jazz and apple music

One time as a Lyft rider, my driver was listening to some very sexually explicit R&B and she was singing along to it and really getting into it. I just laughed cuz I guess she got some good and it was on her mind​:joy::joy:

I have several playlist I have created on Pandora 1. I switch them up based on mood and what passenger I have with me at the time. No complaints so far. And its fun because I’m never bored with the music.