I drive in an affluent community and if your ride isnt up to their standards you get down rated

The typical rider is tech oriented and business savy. Some of the riders work for companies and are in business suits. All carry a smart phone and some have laptops or other tech equipment. It is essential for me to have chargers for their equipment. I have a large blue inverter for their laptops, all of the various chargers Iphone charger a must and a power strip. I typically have 8 ounce Poland Spring water for them and sometimes Starbucks bottled coffee. My car is washed at a full service car wash more than a few times a week. I have a monthly subscription where I get unlimited washes and vacuums, but I also do some detailing myself. I dress in collared shirt and khakis. Clean and shaven.

I greet all the customers, engage in generic conversation and say goodbye. If they have baggage I jump out and help. Everyone is asked if they like water or need a charger.

After Im done I carefully check the back and make sure its wiped down. No obvious signs of dirt.

My rating is 4.8. I am Uberx.

Ive taken 3 Uberx rides in my area and they were all rated 4.6 meaning they might be deactivated with a few bad ratings. They offered no water and the rides were dirty. It looked none of the drivers really took care of their cars. One had collision damage on the front and there was a dead bug in the back. No one seemed really friendly or conversational.

If you work in an affluent area where people are used to getting good service than you may have to go that extra mile. If you dont go out of your way you might be voted off the island. If you take the attitude that you are just there to provide a ride and nothing more than you wont get 5 stars. The people that use Uber usually love the service and if they think you are not with the program they will hit 3 or 4 or even 1.