Have any of you dealt with this specific situation before where your account was hacked into and it affected your ratings?

I have been an Uber/Lyft driver for almost 4 years (next month with be). Pax always ask me what the craziest thing has ever happened is and literally I have nothing to brag about. I’ve had a few interesting experiences, but nothing that is going to blow their mind. When they insist I share something, I try to and they seem unimpressed… Umm… I told you? Lol :joy:

Then, out of the blue, I tried going online this last Saturday (the 5th) to work and the app logged me out. I tried logging in and the app said it didn’t recognize my email or phone number. For the first time in almost 4 years, something crazy actually happened–someone hacked my account.

I asked my girlfriend (who drives uber eats) to look up the Uber support # because you can’t view it unless you’re logged in to your account. I called them to report the issue and didn’t hear back from them. I got a notification on my phone saying Uber replied to my inquiry in the app, but of course I couldn’t view it because I couldn’t log in. Tuesday, I called again because I still hadn’t heard anything from some special department and they escalated it. Over the phone they confirmed that my email and phone number had been recorded as something else. They also said that Uber had sent me a message in the app and I replied and said that I didn’t need help anymore (I didn’t because I couldn’t log into my account) To move thing along more quickly, I decided to just go ahead and go in to a greenlight hub.