Getting flagged for safety or driving impaired

I’ve been driving for Lyft and Uber for almost 3 years. Lately I even been getting flagged for safety or driving impaired. I don’t drink, take any drugs or smoke weed or tobacco. I keep my car clean and I get complimented by Uber for smooth breaks and accelerations every time. What is going on? Are people getting that desperate for free rides that they’ll get someone fired over a $5 ride? I have no idea why I am being targeted all of a sudden. I’m very careful and follow the speed limit. WTF?

Try not to sweat it, there’s almost nothing you can do to prevent it. A dash cam and a good driving history is about all that will help.

Just by me telling a passenger this morning that she must select multi riders if she has friends along caused the Hawthorne high school student to leave a rider feed back of being unprofessional

If that student was under 18, you were taking a chance. Breaking Uber rules, insurance waived, possible child abuse accusations/charges… Just say no.

Anyone with a credit card or ability to borrow one from Mom / Dad or Mom / Dad ordered the ride. Oh and you can report them for fraudulent rider if they are under 18, in addition to cancelling the ride.

Uber and Lyft put us in a terrible position when it comes to minors. The California puc or cpuc do not allow for people under 18 to drive with a Rideshare driver. They could ride with a cab driver because they do fingerprints are properly vetted or a bus driver who is also properly vetted, but may have a bus full of drunk and perverts but that’s not our business anyway. The idea is, a minor can get trapped in a car with the wacko really easily. If they look 18 I asked him, so you’re 18? If they say yes or no I deal with it appropriately but if it’s obvious they’re under 18 I won’t take him

Dashcam wont help as uber will nottakes videos,as they wont even disclose pax who did and yes people will kill even for 5 bucks let alone free rides