Falsely accused of intoxicated driving

I am brand new to this forum, and found you doing a search of Uber Drivers being falsely accused of things. I have been driving for Uber Eats off and on for 3.5 years. Prior to the last couple of week, my rating has always been a 97% or higher. Today, I find myself kicked off of the app due to a customer claiming that I appeared to be under the influence or intoxicated, while doing my deliveries. I am an 18 yr CDL driver who is regularly randomly tested for drug and alcohol use.I know that people still get away with it. However, I don’t use any recreational substances, except for smoking cigarettes, and drinking alot of coffee, and the last time I had a drink was at a friend’s house two months ago. I am pretty much as straight laced as they come. In the past year I haven’t done much on Uber, as I’m lucky to make $10 an hour doing it, so it’s not normally worth it anymore. With the school district’s closed due to COVID-19 (I drive a School bus), and our pay being lessened dramatically while we’re on enforced leave, I’ve been doing it full time to make up for some of my lost pay. I don’t understand people. This accusation is absolutely ridiculous. On principle alone I’m absolutely PISSED! How am I supposed to react to this situation? Please tell me I’m not alone.

2 Likes