Do not use AllState for insurance

Highly recommend not using ALLState for insurance, there rideshare program is bullshit. They lie. They do not cover you while you are online. Ive been trying to get my car fixed for 2 weeks and I keep getting the run around.

Lord really i havent driven since i moved from florida to Jersey. I was told i was in a pilot program and it was BS. Called Allstate when i moved here and they were trying to charge me 1000 alone because my policy in florida didnt have bodily injury. Thought i did. I was a new driver so I didnt know. I’ve been waiting my six months so that i could switch to Allstate so that i could start driving again

I was in an accident on the 14th. Just NOW finding out that they are “waiting” to get clearance that I was online when it happened. And the rideshare doesn’t cover you or your car. It only helps pay part of a deductible through lift and or Uber’s insurance. When signing up I I was told I am covered by AllState no matter the circumstances and also I requested rental reimbursement but magically I don’t have that coverage either.

Did you have a passenger in the car when it happened. Allstate is suppose to cover when your app is on and no passengers in your vehicle

What I have been told by other insurance brokers before is that if you are online even if you don’t have a customer in your car then the claim has to go through Uber or Lyft (whichever you were online with)

The way its suppose to work is if you get in an accident with a passenger in the car uber or Lyft’s insurance will cover you. And in the event you have your app on and no passengers and you have an accident then thats when you rideshare endorsement that is part of your auto policy is suppose to cover