As a female driver, my advice is to be friendly but also make your expectations known

I am single, but I find the best way to discourage some men who want to ask awkward questions or to openly try to hit on you is to gently mention you are dating someone… This will stop most in their tracks… their will be some that will still try to hit on you despite this, in this case it’s best to just ignore them…

As for the socially awkward guys I get sometimes… it best to just be friendly…some of these men are loners and will be the best tippers…if you just treat them nice… It doesn’t cost anything to be nice.

As for the fare part…I usually focus on airport pickups…and will work downtown only during surges…

I also hang out by busy hotels in the early morning 6am-9am to take to the airport…

It’s not that hard to create a fake rider account… I’ve seen riders with names that couldn’t be real… or use a virtual credit card account… Don’t assume that uber has vetted the rider… if anything is off…don’t hesitate to cancel…

I always activate my recorder on the phone when a male gets in my car…especially if he’s drunk…

Also I have all my “self defense” stuff within reach …before any PAX boards.

Uber is not the police… if you want action taken you contact an attorney…they can maybe advise you if you have a cause of action…something along the lines of uber didn’t properly vet the clients, and as a result I was subjected to systematic sexual harrasment…

How did someone get your private cell number? The Miami partners transfer number is the same from Tequesta to Miami. Unless you gave your number to a person, no one is able to contact you once the ride is completed.

I’d recommend to dash cam all rides. I’ve been doing it for months in TN - hardly anyone even notices it tucked up by the rear view mirror. Perhaps make it more noticeable as a deterrent. Place a notice somewhere if two party consent is required in your state.