As a Driver I refuse to be threatened,verbally or physically abused by these Pax

I was in a good mood until I got a ride request from an Amber at 7:08 this morning. I pulled up at her location, the apartments didnt have an address or name of the apartments. I went down the street to turn around. I called pax Amber, to get details on address. She started cussing and calling me names. She stated that she is already late. I kindly hung up the phone and cancelled the ride.when.I heard all the foul language. I logged off so I wouldn’t​’ get her again. Next thing she started texting from the Lyft app with threatening messages. I feel that as a Driver I refuse to be threatened,verbally or physically abused by these Pax. I am requesting that she be deactivated before this becomes more serious. What would you have done?

Report her to Lyft for sure. Also, ask Lyft to be certain that the two of you can never paired again.

Copy the message and send to uber. They will block her if they feel she was abusive to you. Which of course she was.

I know all markets have Problematic Pax, but DAYUM, it’s a constant here in Atlanta!!!
ESPECIALLY for only $.69 & $.75 a mile!!!

People like that need banned from the app altogether. No driver deserves that kind of abuse whatsoever! Hugs to you! Shake it off! Don’t let someone like that ruin your whole day!

U know it’s just amazing how these pax will treat drivers and their cars. I mean I am using my nice well earned car, with leather seats, that I’m keeping it clean for your ass to sit in and keep up with maintenance for u to be comfortable in to your destination and you gonna be mean to your driver or my car? Goodness people are ungrateful.

Almost same thing happened to me this morning except she didn’t call me afterwards. They should not be able to call us after we cancel. Sorry it happened to you.