Anyone know anything about getting into trouble for driving out of state?

In most states you are not legally allowed to drive for rideshare without that states licenses (DL and sometimes business, and sometimes additional permits) and that states insurance. On Uber it simply won’t allow you to sign on in an area you can’t legally drive with the vehicle you have, Lyft on the other hand does still let you sign on. My question is what kind of trouble are you looking at from local authorities if you get caught Lyfting from a different state? To be specific right now I’m in Nevada, But I’m a California driver. Any experience? Rumors? …

Neither app lets you sign on out of your home state.

Wrong it most certainly does Lyft allows u I was in Oklahoma last month but from New York and I worked Lyft all week long in Norman

Regarding driving lyft & uber in other states while on vacation/traveling…

This topic comes up a lot, so i figured I’d create a pinned post with accurate information on driving in other states.

You cannot drive uber in other states (places like NY & NJ have exceptions, as well as a few others, but Florida isn’t one of them) unless you deactivate your current state and go through the “new hire” process in your new state. See pictures for the uber explanation. NOTE: the word “cities” doesn’t apply in Florida because we are state regulated and can drive anywhere in the state without notifying anyone or changing anything. This information applies ONLY when changing states.