Anyone else - who drives and automatic - trained their left leg/foot to operate both pedals to drive?

I noticed that if I drove for extended periods of time, I would get driver’s knee, no matter what interventions I tried. So a couple weeks ago I started training my left foot. At first, I was jerky as fuck, because I was not able to gracefully depress the pedals. Now, weeks later, my left foot toggles the pedals with the same finesse that my right foot would employ. So now, I alternate which foot I use to drive with on every other fare. Let’s see if makes a significant difference in diminishing the effects of driver’s knee.

If you have a repetitive stress injury related to working for Uber, you may be eligible for workers comp benefits. In many states there is no distinction between employees and ICs when it comes to WC.

gotta get out more bro, walk around, jump, stretch n stuff, real quick, even push ups engage the whole body

I suggest using hands…it’ll help you increase your response time in emergencies

Wow dude that’s next level … I was thinking about the same technique of switching feet … But I think it’s healthier just to force yourself to take a break outside of the car … Just stand around or go for a walk

Oh, I get out and walk every opportunity I get, but you have to remember that I work extended hours. I could work fewer hours, but I am gung-ho about hitting certain financial goals.

I get out and stretch whenever I get the chance to stop the effects.

Then it’s your posture or foot angle. I’ve done my fair share of speed skating and know all about foot pain. Gotta mess with your angles and distances, it’s more about perfect posture than perfect comfort. Avoiding pain is comfort in itself. Try situps or pushups for a couple weeks, all kinds of pains will go away. Just worked a 14 myself.