Any advice to a new driver?

I’m signed up to drive for Uber I’m having mixed feelings because of the stories I hear. Not sure if I want fights but on my floor can anyone give me inside scoop. I hate the job I’m at and I’m willing to quit but not at the expense of my car getting ruined and putting my life in danger

Best advice I can give you is don’t rely on uber as your only source of income. Late nights are the most risky, as that’s when you’ll have to drunks which are also sometimes angry people

I’ve been driving very part time for about two months part time, in a small market, not busy. (I work full-time at the business I own). I’ve had only positive experiences so far and have earned enough to pay my car payment plus some extra, the last two months I do have a dash cam and I would suggest getting one. I would not recommend that you give up your job for driving rideshare. Would suggest you test it out for a while first.

This is meant to be a side gig not a full time job. Use this as a stepping stone to something better.

It can be done full time if you can live on this income, me personally no but will keep for side gig

You only ever hear about the negative. But rule number one treat people how you wish to be treated. If you dont like the situation cancel and get out. But remember most peeps just looking for a ride from point A to point B.
Im not much of a people person but the month i been doing this has been very positive so far.
I just dont like the wear and tear on my ride.

I agree with Dustin it really is not meant to be a full time job.
If you have a job with reliable income and benefits you might want to keep it til you could find something else .

This is going to sound extremely sexist, but I don’t mean it as bad as it sounds.