2 pax cancels today

so i got 2 pax cancels on me today because i was enroute and not fast enough for their expectations. Lyft emailed me saying if my pax continue to cancel they would deactivate me. I myself chuckled and emailed them this lol.

Hi today i had 2 cancels and i got a nice little email from you guys threatening to deactivate me because i wasnt able to pick up my riders fast enough. please read below for my reply is just as serious !

I am an independent contractor. I have both the freedom to accept, bid, or cancel on any job as I see fit. Your company would do well to remember that. Like uber you tread upon the rights of your drivers. I am not intimidated nor impressed by this shady companies low pay rate and threat of deactivation of my account for not bending to your rules as If I were an employee. Threaten me again with deactivation for violating my rights as a contractor under federal law and I I will happily Threaten your company with a federal class action lawsuit under it. Have a nice day lyft !

You have too many passenger cancellations, Brody.

Passengers rely on Lyft to provide a dependable service, and it’s important that we’re here for them. We noticed that you haven’t been driving toward some of your passengers after accepting their ride request, leading them to cancel. That can create delays and leave people with a bad impression of our community.

Our engineers are working hard on improvements to the app to make sure you’re getting matched with the most convenient pickups. Please be mindful that you should drive directly to your passenger after accepting the ride request. If these cancellations continue, your driver account could be deactivated…

Thanks for your help maintaining our high quality rides. Remember: Providing 5-star service to passengers gives them another reason to return to Lyft, meaning more requests for you.

Thanks,
The Lyft Team