Read this before you quit driving for Uber or Lyft

Just before you decided that driving for Uber or Lyft is a bum deal, read this article. It's only going to outline in brief why driving for these companies is actually a good deal. I will start by stating that I am a part-time driver, I only do day sessions, I don't drive nights because I have family and personal things to deal with as well as needing proper rest. This is a motivational article for all the frustrated drivers or people with issues that eat away at the back of their minds, filtering in their daily fears and indecisions and causing them to be less a driver and more a burden, which also makes them make mistakes and get lower ratings.

Rather than discuss the negatives, which we all know, such as passengers puking and arguing and other stuff like that, let's look at all the good reasons for driving.

1. Freedom
    I get to choose when I drive and for how long. I also get to spend time with my family whenever I want and can set my schedules around my family and not the other way. If you are in the middle of a schedule and you feel the pressure of the day add up. Just log off, go to a quiet place and relax for a moment. Then log on again and start earning again. No one controls your day but you.

2. Support
    Working for Uber is totally dependent on you, so if you have no other sources of income and you are already an Uber driver, then stay the course and just set your own work schedule. If you feel down, if you are hit with a numbing coldness of uncertainty, just know that you set your own course. You are master of your life, even in the most uncertain instances. So, your decisions must be made wisely. Uber can support your income status at any time.

3. Bad Income Days